Management

Born, raised, and educated right in Fort McMurray, our management team knows the industry inside and out and is continually involved in daily operations. Over and over, this proves to be a huge advantage to the services we provide our clients and ensures every job gets done right the first time.

Management
Chris

Chris 
Wilson

President, Owner

chris.wilson@bmel.ca

Residing in Fort McKay, Alberta, Chris had an 11-year career as a heavy-duty mechanic with Syncrude Canada. He co-founded Birch Mountain Enterprises in 2005 with Ivan Boucher and Lee Wilson.

Lee

Lee
Wilson

Director, Vice President

lee.wilson@bmel.ca

Residing in Fort McKay, Alberta, Lee had a 12-year career as a heavy-duty mechanic with Syncrude Canada. He co-founded Birch Mountain Enterprises in 2005 with Ivan Boucher and Chris Wilson.

Reggie

Ivan
Boucher

Director, General Manager

ivan.boucher@bmel.ca

Residing in Fort McKay, Alberta, Ivan had a 14-year career with Syncrude Canada as a welder. He co-founded Birch Mountain Enterprises with Chris Wilson and Lee Wilson in 2005.

Reggie

Reggie
O’Connor

Operations Manager

reggie.oconnor@bmel.ca

Originally from Nova Scotia, Reggie had his own fuel hauling business before moving to Fort McMurray in 2007 to pursue a career with Birch Mountain Enterprises. He was the third employee hired and has been a huge part of the company’s success and continuous growth.

Curtis

Curtis  
Burke

Operations Manager

curtis.burke@bmel.ca

Curtis moved to Alberta from Cape Breton nearly 20 years ago and made his way to Fort McMurray in 2007. He had a rewarding career with Tervita for 11 years, where he gained extensive experience as a truck driver, equipment operator, operations manager, and field services manager. Curtis has been an integral part of the Birch Mountain team since 2013.

Steve

Steve   
Dadd

Maintenance  
Manager

steve.dadd@bmel.ca

With vast industry experience spanning over 13 years, Steve formerly worked for Stahl Peterbilt before joining the Birch Mountain team.

Daryl

Daryl  
McIntosh

Controller

daryl.mcintosh@bmel.ca

Supervision
Roger

Roger 
Smith

Supervisor

roger.smith@bmel.ca

Charles

Charles
Clements

Supervisor

charles.clements@bmel.ca

A hard-working and dedicated employee, Charles previously worked for a small steaming company. He began his career with Birch Mountain Enterprises as a steam technician and takes pride in his crew and business operations.  

Jarvis

Philip
Kelly

Supervisor

Reggie

Vince
Peden

Supervisor

vince.peden@bmel.ca

HSE
Rienna

Rienna 
Waite

HSE

rienna.waite@bmel.ca

Kelly

Kelly 
Dyck

HSE

kelly.dyck@bmel.ca

Syncrude
Randy

Randy 
Snelgrove

Syncrude Site Manager

randy.snelgrove@bmel.ca

Riley

Nick
Snell

Syncrude Site Manager

nick.snell@bmel.ca

Syncrude Wash Bay Supervisor

basewashbay@bmel.ca

aurorawashbay@bmel.ca

Syncrude Privy Supervisor

baseprivysupervision@bmel.ca

auroraprivysupervision@bmel.ca

Syncrude HSE

syncrudesafety@bmel.ca

Imperial Oil – Kearl
Todd

Todd 
Clarke

Kearl Site Manager

todd.clarke@bmel.ca

Bryan

Bryan 
MacDonald

Kearl Site Manager

bryan.macdonald@bmel.ca

Kearl Supervisor

kearl.supervisors@bmel.ca

Kearl HSE

kearlsafety@bmel.ca